Bakersfield Community Concert Association

Reciprocity

Concert Associations Reciprocity List for 2016-2017



One of the distinct “added-value” features of Community Concerts is a privilege called reciprocity. This means that as a subscriber to Bakersfield Community Concert Association, you may attend the concerts of other participating associations at no extra charge. Our reciprocity network has 15 other associations, whose concerts you may enjoy by presenting your subscription/membership card.

Offering reciprocity is a courtesy extended by each association and based on ability to seat visitors. If seating is available, visitors may be asked to present a current subscription/membership card and/or wait until local subscribers are seated. Please contact the association to confirm availability, as well as venue location and directions.


Antelope Valley Community Concerts Association, Lancaster, CA.
Lora Counts – 661-945-4639 – AVCommCon@gmail.com –
Concerts are at 8:00 p.m. at the Lancaster Performing Arts Center, 750 W. Lancaster Blvd.


Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2016– 8:00 pm - George Bugatti -vocalist
Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017 – 8:00 pm - Tenore – band – diverse music
Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2017 – 8:00 pm- Alina Kiryayev - pianist
Tuesday, Feb. 28th, 2017 – 8:00 pm - The Kat Trio – pop music


Bishop Community Concert Association,Bishop, CA.
Suzie Robinson: 760.873.5997 – thesoundshoppe@gmail.com
Concerts are at 7:00 p.m. in the Dorothy Joseph Auditorium, Bishop Union High, 301 N. Fowler St.

Thur., Sept. 22 - “Geo. Kahn’s Jazz & Blues Review” –band & vocalists
Wed., Oct. 12 - Brandon Ridenour - classical Trumpet & Pianist
Thur., Nov. 17 -“Firebird Balalaika Ensemble” – Russian music
Tue., Jan.31 - Alina Kiryayeva - classical pianist
Mon., Mar. 13 - Vanguard University’s - “LIFEsong” – Choral double quartet with pianist
Mon. Apr. 3 - “The Folk Collection” - Singing Classics of the '60s - Banjo and 2 Guitars


Borrego Springs Community Concert Association , Borrego Springs, CA.
Virginia Perrin – 760-440-5117 – info@BorregoConcerts.org
All concerts begin at 7:30 PM at the Borrego Springs Performing Arts Center.

Tues., January 10, 2017 - Los Angeles Cello Quartet - Master cellists
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - Alina Kiryayeva - Classical pianist
Monday, February 27, 2017 - Cherish the Ladies - Irish Folk Ensemble
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - Caliendo Trio- World Music trio & dance duo

Elko Community Concert Association, Elko, NV.
Bill Nisbet – 775-738-5475 waanelko@citlink.net
Concerts are at 7:00 pm. – Elko Convention Ctr., 700 Moren Way, Elko

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - Kubecca
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - Alina Kiryayeva
Sunday, November 13, 2016 - Tenore
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - Derik Nelson & Family
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - Adam Trent



Hemet Community Concert Association, Hemet, CA.
Nancy Austin 951-658-7319 - naustin7@roadrunner.com
Concerts are on Sundays at 2:00 p.m. at First Southern Baptist Church, 433 S. San Jacinto St., Hemet 92543

October 23, 2016 – Quarteto Nuevo
January 29, 2017 – Linda Wang, violinist
February 19, 2017 – Alliance Brass Ensemble
March 19, 2017 – Gabriela Martinez, pianist
April 23, 2017 - The Rose Ensemble


Hidden Valley Community Concert Association, Escondido, CA.
Dennis Tomlinson, 760-740-0619 – tomlinsonescondido@cox.net
Concerts are on at 2:00 pm.
See website for location and directions.

Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016 – Sue Palmer and her Motel Swing Orchestra
Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017 – Tina Chong, pianist with trombonist
Saturday, Mar. 18, 2017 – Everything Fitz, family singers & dancers
Sunday, May 7, 2017 – Karen & the Klassix – female singer, classics,


Indian Wells Valley Concert Association , Ridgecrest, CA.
Carl Helmick – 760-375-5600 – iwvca@hotmail.com
Concerts are at 7:30 p.m. at Parker Center, Burroughs High School.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - Night Blooming Jazz Men
Monday, November 14, 2016 -The Folk Collection
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - Liana Forest Trio
Tuesday, January 10, 2017- Americus Brass Band
Wednesday, March 8, 2017- Golden Bough
Monday, April 10, 2017- Acoustic Eidolon


Laguna Woods Concert Association, Laguna Woods, CA.
Carol Coppage – 949-454-0468 – cbcoppage@comline.com
All concerts are on Sunday at 2:00 p.m. at Club House 3.
Please contact before coming as concerts are usually sold-out and we are a gated community.

October 9, 2016 – Capital Ensemble
November 13, 2016 – Adaskin String Trio with Oboe
January 22, 2017 – Horszowski Trio
February 26, 2017 - The Los Angeles Guitar Quartet
March 26, 2017 - Anton Nel
April 23, 2017 - Las Cafeteras

Lompoc Concert Association, Lompoc, CA.
Molly Gerald - (805) 737-1809 – mollyfgerald@gmail.com
All concerts are at 7:30 at the First United Methodist Church, at 925 North F Street, Lompoc.

Friday, Oct. 14, 2016 - Brandon Ridenour, Trumpet with piano
Saturday, Nov. 19, 2016 - Sonic Escape, Celtic flute and violin duo
Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017 - Alina Kiryayeva, classical pianist
Friday, Mar. 24, 2017 - Derik Nelson & Family, guitar and vocals

North Orange County Community Concerts Association , Fullerton, CA.
John Jackson – 714 535-8925 – membership@northocconcerts.org
Concerts are Mondays, 7:30 PM, Fullerton 1st United Methodist Church, 114 N. Pomona

October 24. 2016, 7:30 p.m. - Joyous Strings Quartet
January 30, 2017, 7:30 p.m. - The Stone Woodwind Quintet
February 27, 2017, 7:30 p.m. - The Swing Set Big Band Gary Gould
March 27, 2017, 7:30 p.m. – Arioso! Duo
May 15. 2017, 7:30 p.m. - Tom Mueller, Organ



North SLO County Concert Association, Paso Robles, CA
Janine Kramer 805-237-8122 – nslocca@gmail.com
All concerts are at 3:00 p.m. at Trinity Lutheran Church, 940 Creston Rd, Paso Robles
All concerts are at 3:00 p.m.

September 18, 2016 - Karkowska Sisters Duo
October 23, 2016 - George Bugatti
February 5, 2017 - Ardango
March 26, 2017 - Prima Trio

Oxnard Commmunity Concert Association, Oxnard, CA.
Marcella , 805-216-7075 – OxnardCCA@gmail.com –
All concerts are at Oxnard Performing Arts and Convention Center 800 Hobson Way, Oxnard


Sunday, Sep. 25, 2016 - 3:00pm - Hollywood Revisited
Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016 7:30pm - George Bugatti
Wednesday Feb. 22, 2017 7:30 pm - The Kat Trio
Tuesday Mar.7, 2017 7:30 pm - Kubecca
Sunday May 7, 2017 3:00pm - Incendio

Palm Springs Community Concert Association , Palm Springs, CA.
Jim Perry –760-770-0774 – psconcerts@gmail.com Concerts are at the Camelot Theatre at 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 6, 2017 – Alina Kiryayava
Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2017 – The Kat Trio
Monday, March 6, 2017 – Kubecca
Monday, March 20, 2017 – Los Angeles Cello Quartet

Ramona Concert Association, Ramona, CA.
Marlene Robershaw – 760-789-7474 – marlene4r@cox.net
Concerts are at 7:30 p.m. at the Charles Nunn Performing Arts Center - 1521 Hanson Lane, Ramona, 92065


Sat. October 29, 2016 – Firebird Balalaika Ensemble
Sat. November 19, 2016 – Chris Cerna and The Bluegrass Republic
Sat. January 21, 2017 – Due Revirado - Violin and Guitar
Sat. April 1, 2017 – San Diego Concert Band
Date-TBA – Ramona High School Symphonic & Jazz Bands


Victor Valley Community Concert Association , Victorville, CA.
Robert L. FitzSimmons – 760-951-6246 - rl_fitzsimmons@hotmail.com
All concerts are on Sundays at 2:30 p.m.


October 2, 2016 - Victoria Banks
November 6, 2016 - The Next Generation Leahy
February 26, 2017 - Alina Kiryayeva
April 30, 2017 - The Diamonds "Bandstand Boogie"






CONCERT SEASON ||BUY NOW
ABOUT US || CONTACT US || HOME

© 2002-2017 by Bakersfield Community Concert Association. All rights reserved.